2-1-1 Finger Lakes Region

The 2-1-1 Finger Lakes partnership is built upon the strengths of long-standing programs to provide comprehensive information and referral services 24 hours a day, 365 days a year throughout the 13 county Finger Lakes Region. The counties comprise: Allegany, Cayuga, Chemung, Cortland, Livingston, Monroe, Ontario, Schuyler, Seneca, Steuben, Tompkins, Wayne and Yates. Together the partners matain databases encompassing more than 3,000 agencies, providing thousands of services throughout the region.

In addition to the Institute for Human Services, Inc. providing 2-1-1 HELPLINE, the partners include:

Goodwill of the Finger Lakes' 2-1-1 / LIFE LINE program is an accredited information and referral program through the Alliance of Information and Referral Systems and an accredited crisis center through the American Association of Suicidology.

The Human Services Coalition of Tompkins County's information and referral service has been in operation since 1978 with 2-1-1 dialing access added in 2007.